day: [37] of 365

This is one of my few surviving and returning plants.  A fern.

Today my mother-in-law filled my trunk with parts and pieces of all kinds of plants from her yard. I can’t wait til tomorrow so I can start planting them!

I have very high hopes for these plants’ survival. I think this is the year my thumb will begin to get a little greener. I’m not pregnant. I don’t have a newborn – or really even a baby at all anymore. My youngest is almost 3 now and he’s too busy keeping up with his 4 year old brother to do silly things like run into the street. (finally!) So, needless to say, I feel like this is my first year since we’ve owned our own house that I’ll be available to mother nature!

Leave a Reply

