post [103] of 365

Tonight I made guacamole. It was a gift for my mom’s birthday. Between my husband and I we’ve been able to make homemade gifts to our family’s birthdays this year. Its been nice. Homemade goodies are usually well received and take less money and usually less time too. I have a hard time walking into a store and finding something that’s just right for another person. Now, I can shop for myself all day long, but that’s different.

I’m a little late making a father’s day gift for my dad … and he’s gonna get a sweet treat. I usually make him oatmeal raisin cookies since they’re his favorite. But I think I’m going to attempt to make a Black Forest Cake … shhh, its a secret. -Just in case it flops I can still make cookies.

To find a recipe to the self-proclaimed best guacamole in the world, click here!

Leave a Reply

