post [115] of 365

After seeing this picture on my computer I’ve decided that I need to explore architecture photography a little more. This is a wedding chapel that we visited to see some friends get married. Its a relatively new structure but it was made to look old. And we just loved the somewhat creepy feel of the rusted metal and what might be a bell tower at the top. The wedding was in the evening and dusk provided the perfect silhouette for the building.

I love old buildings, especially barns – that’s the midwesterner in me I guess. But lots of buildings are beautiful … and it will give me a good excuse to take road trips!

Leave a Reply

