post [121] of 365

Ahhhh… grilling dinner…

So, I did it all by myself. Since we’ve had this larger grill I’ve never used it. That’s usually the hubby’s department. But tonight I did it all. We had a couple nephews over for the night and my husband was entertaining so I took on the grill alone. I think I did a pretty good job too! Inside I cooked up this pineapple relish-type-thing. I mixed crushed pineapple, cilantro, brown sugar and chives. I served it over the veggies because I usually grill the pineapple too (my favorite!!!) but I didn’t have any big hunks of it this time. This was a super alternative. Anyway, grilled up some dogs too. It was a huge dinner and an even huger success!

Cheers to summer grillin’!


Update :: Recipe
Crushed Pineapple Relish
Makes a fantastic sauce for grilled chicken and veggie kebobs

1 cup crushed pineapple (canned or smash up some fresh pineapple)
1/4 cup chopped cilantro
1/2 cup brown sugar
1/4 cup finely chopped chives
1 TBSP soy sauce
1 garlic clove, minced

Combine ingredients in a bowl.
Brush over grilled chicken or veggies when its nearly done.
* if you want less “chunks” you can swirl the ingredients around in a blender *

One thought on “post [121] of 365

Leave a Reply

