post [161] of 365

Oh I did it! I got lightning pictures! Oh this was the biggest thrill, I sat outside for around an hour. Capturing lightning is so exciting. This was the first one I got and its my favorite! I like that you can still almost see the sunset in the bottom right corner below the cloud line.

This was one of those storms that gave a brilliant show for long long after it left our area. I sat through a little rain (you can see a few rain marks) but mostly it was just lightning off in the distance.

I’ll post them all below. Click on any (all!) of the images to blow them up. I just wanted to add all of my good ones on here, I’m happy to have these.

9 thoughts on “post [161] of 365

Leave a Reply

