post [171] of 365

Managed to snag a picture of this wildflower cluster just before Q decided to pick em! I love the flowers, boys, I do. But mama’s running out of shot glasses to keep them in – they don’t seem to understand how valuable the stem is. Ha!

Well, tomorrow the first born turns nine! Just about double digits… Talk about making me feel old! So I made “wookiee cookies” for him to take to class. He borrowed a Star Wars cookbook from his friends and this is their favorite cookie. Its pretty much a chocolate chip cookie with cinnamon in the dough. They smell awesome cooking but considering I was counting and doing math to determine if I had enough for each kid to get two, I’ll have to try them next time!

2 thoughts on “post [171] of 365

Leave a Reply

