[260] of 365

We had these sandwiches for dinner. I had some party sandwiches at a friend’s house this summer (hi Shelly!) that were so amazing I couldn’t stop thinking about them. They were so simple – I think that’s what made them so amazing. She used an artisan bread and put pesto, fresh mozzarella and tomato slices on them. I think that was it. But they were deee-lish! I tried to make a dinner out of the same idea. I used sourdough bread and added some leftover chicken, parmesan and swiss cheese. Then I broiled them open face. My husband and I loved em, the kids, not so much. I think it was a pretty mature taste, so they’ll come around! The thing I’d change though would be using a premade pesto (I used a packet mix) this one was just too watery, it kind of soaked into the bread too much. And maybe I grill the outside of the bread. But all in all, it was good!

Leave a Reply

