[320] of 365

Gah! I’ve finally knitted something worth a damn! I still have 24 stitches, its not so loose that it slides off my needle and its not so tight I can’t squeeze my needle up through the next stitch…its perfect. I love the color and this 6 or 7 inch square only took me about an hour and a half. Maybe knitting can be my thing after all!!! I started out (this time) wanting to make some wrist cuff/fingerless glove things. But now that this is about long enough for one of those I’ve almost decided to keep going and make a scarf instead. Either way I’ll be able to get it done fairly quickly and use it soon. I’m not sure what it was, but something just clicked today when I sat down to knit. I got in the zone or something because this is more than I’ve gotten done in the past year and a half! (no, I hadn’t committed to the hobby yet!) I believe it was the yarn. I really do. I don’t know if the quality is that much better or anything, it cost a whopping 80 cents more for this skein than my last one, but I think I just love the colors more. Its called oatmeal, and I can’t wait to wear it, whatever it turns out to be!

6 thoughts on “[320] of 365

  1. A good yarn makes all the difference! I’ve also fallen in love with bamboo needles – as you use them more and more, they get smoother, so the yarn glides over them very easily (without falling off). I like to use yarn that is slightly stretchy, it keeps a nice, even stitch. One of my favorite yarns to use is Bernat.

  2. Pingback: [365] of 365: FINAL POST! « Camera Linz

  3. Pingback: Project 365 [18/365] «

Leave a Reply

