flower bouquet

I collected a few wild flowers and put them in an old mason jar. After taking a few pictures inside I decided that wasn’t the look I was going for. I took them out to the playhouse deck, that wood is weathered and faded. It made a nice neutral backdrop for the flowers.

I made my normal adjustments to the picture, improving the contrast and vibrancy of the flowers.

But then I got to thinking about other photos I’ve been seeing lately…overly bright and somewhat pastel. I thought I’d try this out on the same picture and here’s what I came up with.

The faded look is pretty, but I don’t think its *me*. Fun to try out new stuff though.

The last couple weeks have been full of wedding / family / a new baby (no, not mine) / a baby shower (again, not me, and a different one than the new baby) / photography / gardening / cooking / not to mention the daily grind of domesticity and working and family life. Whew. I thought summer was downtime!

I’ve almost finished another book — I think I kinda like this reading stuff 😉

I will be updating the blog with some new recipes and photos very soon…

Leave a Reply

