Muffin review

bakery style muffin

I made the most amazing blueberry muffins a couple weeks ago. And I’m finally getting around to writing about it. As you can see, they make a round top. Which means two things for me. 1 – they are pretty (yay) and 2 – they stick to my pan like crazy (d’oh). So unfortunately I broke a lot of them in half trying to get them out of the muffin pan. Which is actually no big deal. I’m not particular about how they look when I’m cramming them into my face. The boys don’t seem to mind either! I found the recipe via Pinterest (here is the link). These muffins baked up moist and cakey. I felt like I’d bought them from the bakery. My two youngest – the chefs – helped make and sprinkle on the streusel-like topping. I think the next time I make them I’ll try to get that crumbier than I did here. The picture posted by the original blogger looked more like how you’d imagine streusel. Oh well. It still tasted very good. And I will be making these again (and again, and again…)! Oh, the other perk – they tasted just as good the next day! Usually my muffins are dry the next day. Not these, nope. Totally the type of thing you could bake up on the weekend and eat well into the week.

…pssst… This was my 400th post! Whoa! 🙂

Leave a Reply

