sugar junkie

Brownies.

Does it get any better than this simple, chewy chocolate dessert? Hardly. Then I found a recipe modification on the side of my brownie box — s’mores brownies. No way, why hadn’t I thought of this sooner?!

s'mores, marshmallow, dessert, homemade, recipe

Now I should stop to mention that my dentist put me on a strict ‘no sugar’ lifestyle. I took it pretty seriously at first. That second root canal kind of kicked my ass and I didn’t want to go through that again, ever. He even said we had to wage a war against the cavities. I was on board.

Then Halloween came. And the holidays. Now I pretty much fell off the bandwagon. Oopsie. I can’t help it. I didn’t realize that sugar was something one could be addicted to. I literally had headaches and was very moody when I first quit sugar.

Anyway, I had a lot of guilt eating these. But it didn’t stop me. Oh the shame… So delicious. The marshmallows are stringy and gooey. The graham crackers are crisp. Chocolate chips are layered in there too, all melty and warm. All on top of the already perfect brownie.

Well, just brush your teeth immediately after consuming. If you don’t tell my dentist I won’t tell yours! 😉 Here’s the recipe!

Leave a Reply

