Creamy Tomato Pasta with Chicken ~ a review

I tried this dish from Southern Girl Cooking. And it looks like (after re-reading her recipe) that I didn’t exactly follow her recipe. I think the chicken was supposed to have some of the tomato sauce on it too. *shrug* Oh well.

pesto, chicken, grill, parmesan, tomato, cream, sauce, pasta, dinner, family, wine

I liked it. It was definitely comfort food. It was even good enough to have the leftovers for lunch the next couple of days. I made the chicken with a store bought Pesto marinade – you know, like the salad dressing bottle stuff. My husband liked it too. He was ready for seconds while I was still taking pictures of this plate! Unfortunately my kids didn’t like it so much. But they’re kind of snobs when it comes to pasta – they don’t even really like spaghetti. So I wouldn’t say they are fair judges!

pesto, chicken, grill, parmesan, tomato, cream, sauce, pasta, dinner, family, wine

I’d like to make it again sometime. Maybe for a date night. Or maybe I can figure out a way to make it more kid friendly for their tastes. Or maybe they can just suck it up and dig in and eat it. Like they have to do with all the other dinners I make. Ha!

Leave a Reply

