Cherry Season

I have had a hankerin’ for cherries so bad this year. I am kind of a newbie to liking cherries I’m a little embarrassed to admit! I’ve always liked maraschino cherries and canned cherry pie filling. But now that I finally tried the real thing I’m sold. I can eat them by the pound-full! It all started with the middle boy, he wanted some at the store about 3 or 4 years ago. Ever since I bought them that summer I’ve been hooked! -Aren’t the parents supposed to introduce the kids to new foods?! Ha!cherryOn the fourth of July I tried something new – I baked a pie. From scratch!! My oldest and I rode our bikes to the market for fresh fruit and flour. We took this path near our house that winds around some woods and a pond to get there. The ride was awesome and better than the sidewalk route I’m used to traveling. Now he’s introducing me to new things too! Kids are great. We chatted, pedaled, and shopped. Then when we got home I started baking. Stay tuned for the recipe.

If you want a sneak peak of the results look at my Instagram feed down there at the bottom of the page! *wink!*

Cheers to trying new things!

2 thoughts on “Cherry Season

Leave a Reply

