post [174] of 365

I made a batch of cookies for our oldest to take to school with him to celebrate for his birthday. He asked me if I would make a recipe from his friends’ mom. At first I didn’t want to, I wanted to make one of MY classic cookies — snickerdoodles, oatmeal raisin, even chocolate chip. But he borrowed the cookbook and I told him I’d take a look. Turns out, it was pretty much a recipe for chocolate chip cookies they just had cinnamon in them too. And I was almost out of chocolate chips so I used half peanut butter chips. These are called Wookiee Cookies, named after Chewbacca. It was a Star Wars cookbook. How could I resist, he wanted to make them A- because they taste good (really good!), and B- because he’ll get to tell his class that he brought “Wookiee Cookies”! (And maybe he told them that his mom baked them too)

Leave a Reply

