Portraits for a little lady

 

I took portraits of our friends’ daughter. She was really on the move! At just over a year, she thought it was total freedom roaming the park. She kept looking back at her mama with the why-aren’t-you-chasing-me look.

Here is a handful of the photos I took…

Although its a nontraditional portrait, I really liked the softness of this angle.

 

The fountain was too much fun to stay out of!

 

She dipped her toes quite a few times

 

I got her to slow down to play with a flower for just a minute

 

She kept me running, but I think I came out with some keepers

 

Since this shoot I’ve upgraded my camera. I hope I get another opportunity to chase her around the park take her pictures. She was fun and now my new camera can keep up with both of us! It was also a nice change of pace to take pictures of a little girl.

2 thoughts on “Portraits for a little lady

Leave a Reply

