[215] of 365

Mmmmm… This felt like autumn on a plate! We had slow cooked pork roast, pear salad and whipped taters with gravy. Talk about comfort food. I don’t have a recipe for this per se, but I’ll list the ingredients of the salad below. I love cooking seasonal dishes. I wish we could enjoy each season and holiday more fully, so any contribution ~ however big or small ~ is a must!

Pear Salad:

  • Salad Greens ~ I used Romaine Lettuce and Spinach
  • Bartlett Pears ~ these were on sale and I suppose any variety of pear would be good. Chop them into bite-size pieces.
  • Dried Cranberries
  • Pecans ~ diced
  • Raspberry Hazelnut vinaigrette

I don’t like pears. I think they are gritty. But I let these “ripen” in a paper sack and spritzed lemon juice over them so they wouldn’t brown before we ate them. And the salad was delicious. Apparently, pears are ok if I mix them with something!

3 thoughts on “[215] of 365

  1. Pingback: Meal Plan::Aug 28 « Camera Linz

Leave a Reply

